The College and Career
Library Presents:

Suzanne Woods Fisher
List of Christian Fiction Books

Home Amish Fiction List Reference Desk Grants and Scholarships Page About Us Contact Us

List of Books (Bibliography) Written by Christian Fiction Author Suzanne Woods Fisher

Most (but not all) of Suzanne Woods Fisher’s books concentrate on the Amish. Her interest in the Anabaptist cultures can be directly traced to her grandfather, W. D. Benedict, who was raised in the Old Order German Baptist Brethren Church in Franklin County, Pennsylvania. Suzanne is a Christy Award nominee and is the host of an internet radio show called Amish Wisdom and her work has appeared in many magazines. She lives in California. As can be seen by the list of books, Suzanne writes fiction, nonfiction, and a couple of children’s books. In the next couple of years, she plans to introduce a few more series such as the Eagle Hill series and a series of books about the Quakers of Nantucket. The following list of books is presented in order of publication date.

Novels (Fiction)

A Lancaster County Christmas. 2011 (Amish)

For the Love of Dogs. 2009. (Romance, Guide Dogs)


Copper Series  (Historical Romance)

"Smuggled out of Nazi Germany after working in t
he resistance, Louisa finds herself waiting out the war in a dusty Arizona copper mining town. Sponsored by the Reverend Robert Gordon, Louisa quickly discovers he is hiding a tragic secret. Louisa irritates, intrigues, and charms Robert, soon becoming an indispensable part of his household. Trouble begins to brew when Friedrich Mueller, a prominent resident of Copper Springs and avid Nazi sympathizer, ferrets out Louisa's background. Soon Louisa is once again running for her life. Can she outfox a fox like Mueller? Or will she be sent back to Germany as a hostage exchange, facing certain death?"

Copper Star. Book 1. 2007

Copper Fire. Book 2. 2008


The Inn at Eagle Hill (Amish Romance)

The Letters. Book 1. August 2013


Lancaster County Secrets. (Amish Romance)

“With a vibrant, fresh style Suzanne Woods Fisher brings readers into the world of a young Amish woman torn between following the man she loves--or joining the community of faith that sustains her, even as she questions some of the decisions of her elders. Her choice begins a torrent of change for her and her family, including a marriage of convenience to silent Daniel Miller. Both bring broken hearts into their arrangement--and secrets that have been held too long. Filled with gentle romance, The Choice opens the world of the Amish--their strong communities, their simple life, and their willingness to put each other first. Combined with Fisher's exceptional gift for character development, this novel, the first in a series, is a welcome reminder that it is never too late to find your way back to God.”

The Choice. Book 1. 2010

The Waiting. Book 2. 2010

The Search. Book 3. 2011


Stoney Ridge Seasons (Amish Romance)

“Julia Lapp has planned on marrying Paul Fisher since she was a girl. Now twenty-one, she looks forward to their wedding with giddy anticipation. When Paul tells her he wants to postpone the wedding--again--she knows who is to blame. Perpetual bachelor and spreader of cold feet, Roman Troyer, the Bee Man.

Roamin' Roman travels through the Amish communities of Ohio and Pennsylvania with his hives full of bees, renting them out to farmers in need of pollinators. He relishes his nomadic life, which keeps him from thinking about all he has lost. He especially enjoys bringing his bees to Stoney Ridge each year. But with Julia on a mission to punish him for inspiring Paul's cold feet, the Lapp farm is looking decidedly less pleasant.

Can Julia secure the future she's always dreamed of? Or does God have something else in mind?”

The Keeper. Book 1. 2012

The Haven. Book 2. August 2012

The Lesson. Book 3. January, 2013



Amish Values for your Family: what we can learn from the simple life. 2011. (Real-life Amish examples).

Amish Proverbs: words of wisdom from the simple life. 2010

Amish Peace: simple wisdom for a complicated world. 2009

Childrens’ Literature

The Adventures of Lily Lapp Series (co-author Mary Anne Kinsinger)

For a child, every day is a thing of wonder. And for six-year-old Lily Lapp, every day is a new opportunity for blessings, laughter, family, and a touch of mischief. As she explores her world, goes to school, spends time with her family, and gets into a bit of trouble with her friends, Lily learns what it means to be Amish and what it means to grow up. From getting a new teacher to welcoming a new sibling, Lily’s life is always full of adventure.

Life with Lily. Book 1. October 2012

A New Home for Lily Lapp. Book 2. February 2013

A Big Year for Lily. Book 3. July 2013

A Surprise for Lily. Book 4. September 2013


Many of the books, listed above, can be found in your local library. If they do not have the books, then please feel free to ask the library staff if they have a free interlibrary loan service. Some of the books are out-of-print and have been so for a long time. If you would like to see a review or purchase any of these books then please visit and its used-bookstore associates. Some of the older books can be obtained for a pretty fair price at some of's used-bookstore affiliations.

Home Amish Fiction List Reference Desk Grants and Scholarships Page About Us Contact Us