The College and Career
Library Presents:

Jerry S. Eicher
List of Christian Fiction Books

Home Amish Fiction List Reference Desk Grants and Scholarships Page About Us Contact Us

List of Books (Bibliography) Written by Christian Fiction Author Jerry S. Eicher

 “Jerry Eicher's bestselling Amish fiction (more than 210,000 in combined sales) includes The Adams County Trilogy, the Hannah's Heart books, and the Little Valley Series. After a traditional Amish childhood, Jerry taught for two terms in Amish and Mennonite schools in Ohio and Illinois. Since then he's been involved in church renewal, preaching, and teaching Bible studies. Jerry lives with his wife, Tina, and their four children in Virginia. Tina Eicher was born and married in the Amish faith, surrounded by a mother and sisters who were great Amish cooks. At fellowship meals and family gatherings, Tina's dishes receive high praise and usually return empty. She and her husband, Jerry Eicher, author of several bestselling Amish fiction titles, are the parents of four children and live in Virginia.”

For those readers looking for authentic Amish recipes, then you will pleased to know that Tina Eicher has co-authored an Amish cookbook titled The Amish Family Cookbook.


Standalone Fiction Novels

My Dearest Naomi. 2012 (Co-author Tina Eicher) “When Eugene Mast leaves his Amish community in Worthington, Indiana, to teach in faraway Kalona, Iowa, he also must leave the love of his life, Naomi Miller. For the next nine months of the school term, Eugene and Naomi keep their romance alive through love letters from his heart to hers, and from hers back to his.”

Suzanna’s Christmas Wish. 2012


The Adams County Trilogy

“Faith, love, and tradition all play a part in Rebecca's divine destiny.”

Rebecca’s Promise. Book 1. 2009

Rebecca’s Return. Book 2. 2010

Rebecca’s Choice. Book 2. 2010


Emma Raber's Daughter Series (Amish)

Katie Opens Her Heart. Book 1. February 2013.

Katie's Journey to Love. Book 2. April 2013.

Katie’s Forever Promise. Book 3. October 2013.


Fields of Home Series

This series follows the life of Susan Hostetler who decides to leave the Amish community. Just as Susan is enjoying her new life, her plans are interrupted. She meets Teresa Long, a young, unwed, expectant mother who asks Susan to help her have her baby adopted by an Amish family. As Susan is drawn into the young woman's life, she also finds herself drawn back to her Amish roots. But can she truly leave her life behind...and Duane?

Missing your Smile. Book 1. 2012

Following your Heart. Book 2. 2012

Where Love Grows. Book 3. 2012



Hannah’s Dream. 2008. Amish girl contemplates love.

Hannah. 2009. Sequel to Hannah’s Dream.


Hannah’s Heart Series

“Hannah Miller's Amish faith is solid. Her devotion to her family and Indiana community is unquestionable. Yet her young spirit longs for adventure and romance. As troubling circumstances give her good reason to spend the summer at her aunt's Montana horse ranch, Hannah soon discovers she has much to learn about life and love.

Her heart is awhirl with emotion as she dreams about her future. Sam, the boy Hannah has known all her life, is comfortable and predictable. Peter is the wild one, the boy who is on rumspringa. And Jake is unpredictable, intriguing, and living in the Montana wilderness.

Hoping for a dream come true, Hannah must decide how to fulfill her heart's desire while staying true to her faith.”

A Dream for Hannah. Book 1. 2010

A Hope for Hannah. Book 2. 2010

A Baby for Hannah. Book 3. 2011


Little Valley Series

“Readers of Amish fiction will delight in this first book in a new series about young Ella Yoder as she copes with the loss of her true love.”

A Wedding Quilt for Ella. Book 1. 2011

Ella’s Wish. Book 2. 2011

Ella Finds Love Again. Book 3. 2011


Out of the Tropics Series

“Young Jason Esh follows the maneuvers and happenings of the life around him in A Time to Live as his father threatens to leave the Amish faith and his grandfather decides what to do about it. From Canada to Honduras, a family matter turns into a community matter and life will never be quite the same. This is the penetrating story of the Amish psyche from someone who lived it. It is a frank assessment of both the beautiful Amish ideals and the irksome legalisms that often undermine those ideals.”

A Time to Live. Book 1. 2006


Sarah Series

Sarah 2007. Amish Romance (Man-Woman Relationship)

Sarah’s Son. 2008



My Amish Childhood: A True Story of Faith, Family, and the Simple Life. February 2013. (An account of Jerry S. Eicher's life. This is a good book for anyone interested in the Amish lifestyle.)

The Amish Family Cookbook.  2012. (Co-author Tina Eicher)

Living Christianity. 2003

Transforming the Believer. 2002

Some of the books, listed above, can be found in your local library. If they do not have the books, then please feel free to ask the library staff if they have a free interlibrary loan service. If you would like to see a review or purchase any of these books then please visit and its used-bookstore associates. Some of the older books can be obtained for a pretty fair price at some of's used-bookstore affiliations.

Home Amish Fiction List Reference Desk Grants and Scholarships Page About Us Contact Us