The College and Career
Library Presents:

Cindy Woodsmall
List of Christian Fiction Books

Home Amish Fiction List Reference Desk Grants and Scholarships Page About Us Contact Us

List of Books (Bibliography) Written by Christian Fiction Author Cindy Woodsmall

As can be seen by most of the descriptions of the books and series, Cindy Woodsmall writes stories involving the Amish.

Novels (Fiction)

The Dawn of Christmas: A Romance from the Heart of Amish Country. October 2013. (Amish)

The Scent of Cherry Blossoms: a romance from the heart of Amish country. 2012. (Mennonite and Amish love story)

The Christmas Singing: a romance from the heart of Amish country. 2011. (Amish / Romance)

The Sound of Sleigh Bells. 2009 (Amish / Romance)


Ada’s House Series (Amish)

The Hope of Refuge. Book 1. 2009

The Bridge of Peace. Book 2. 2010

The Harvest of Grace. Book 3. 2011


Amish Vines and Orchards Series (Amish)

“In a community where conformity flourishes, seeds of Rhoda’s odd behavior were planted long ago. Can she cultivate her relationships with the same care and tenderness that she gives her beloved garden?”

A Season of Tending. Book 1.  September 2012
The Winnowing Season. Book 2. April 2013

For Every Season. Book 3. September 2013


Sisters of the Quilt Series (Amish / Romance)

“Despite being raised in a traditional Old Order Amish family, seventeen-year-old Hannah Lapp desires to break with custom, forgo baptism into the faith, and marry outside the cloistered community. She’s been in love with Mennonite Paul Waddell for three years, and before returning to college for his senior year, Paul asks Hannah to be his wife. Hannah accepts, aware that her marriage will change her relationship with her family forever.

On the evening of their engagement, tragedy strikes and in one unwelcome encounter, all that Hannah has known and believed is destroyed. As she finds herself entangled in questions that the Old Ways of her people cannot answer, Hannah faces the possibility of losing her place in her family, in her community–and in the heart of the man she loves.”

When the Heart Cries. Book 1. 2006

When the Morning Comes. Book 2. 2007

When the Soul Mends. Book 3. 2008



Plain Wisdom: an invitation into an Amish home and the hearts of two women. 2011. “Novelist Cindy Woodsmall and Miriam Flaud, an Old Order Amish woman, offer a view into their friendship and the traditions and ways of the Amish as they celebrate womanhood, God, and the special place of family in their lives”


Some of the books, listed above, can be found in your local library. If they do not have the books, then please feel free to ask the library staff if they have a free interlibrary loan service. Some of the books are out-of-print and have been so for a long time. If you would like to see a review or purchase any of these books then please visit and its used-bookstore associates. Some of the older books can be obtained for a pretty fair price at some of's used-bookstore affiliations.

Home Amish Fiction List Reference Desk Grants and Scholarships Page About Us Contact Us